Mar 2, 2023R Ashwin to Anil Kumble: India's top-10 leading wickettakers in international cricketHarshit Bisht

1. Anil Kumble - 953 wickets

Anil Kumble is the all-time leading wickettaker for India. The former skipper has picked up a total of 953 wickets in 401 matches.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

2. Harbhajan Singh - 707 wickets

Kumble's long-time bowling partner, Harbhajan Singh, is at the No. 2 position. The Turbanator played a total of 365 matches in which he dismissed 707 batters.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

3. Ravichandran Ashwin - 689* wickets

R Ashwin became the third-leading wicket-taker for India on Thursday (March 2), after he dismissed two Australian batters in the first innings of the third Test. In total, he has played 269 matches and taken 689 wickets.

Credit: AP

4. Kapil Dev -687 wickets

Legendary all-rounder Kapil Dev is in fourth place with 687 wickets to his name from 356 matches.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

5. Zaheer Khan - 597 wickets

Former pacer Zaheer Khan is the fifth-leading wicket-taker for India. The left-arm pacer played a total of 303 matches across formats and picked up 597 wickets.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

6. Javagal Srinath - 551 wickets

Javagal Srinath is India's second-leading wicket-taker in ODI matches, and in the combined list, he sits at the No. 6 position. During his playing days, he featured in 296 matches and picked 551 wickets.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

7. Ravindra Jadeja - 503* wickets

World's No. 1 Test all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has picked up a total of 503* wickets in 298* matches played till date.

Credit: AP

8. Ishant Sharma - 434 wickets

Senior pacer Ishant Sharma, who is still an active cricketer, has accounted for the dismissal of a total of 434 batters in 199 matches.

Credit: Twitter/cricketcomau

9. Mohammed Shami - 406 wickets

Mohammed Shami is the ninth-leading wickettaker for India in international matches. He has 406 wickets to his name from 172 matches.

Credit: ANI

10. Ajit Agarkar -349 wickets

Former bowling all-rounder Ajit Agarkar also features in the top-10 list. The former pacer has 349 wickets to his name from 221 matches.

Credit: Twitter/ICC

Thanks For Reading!Next: WPL opening ceremony: All you need to know