Meet Team India for Women's T20 World Cup 2023

India have announced their

15-member squad for ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 which is set to begin on February 10.

Team India is in Group 2 with England, West Indies, Pakistan, and Ireland.

India will start their campaign against Pakistan on February 12, while the final of the tournament will be played on February 26.

Harmanpreet Kaur is

set to lead India

Smriti Mandhana will be the vice-captain of the team for the ICC event.

Pacer Shikha Pandey, who last played a T20I for India in October 2021 makes her return.

Injured Pooja Vastrakar has been named in the squad, but her inclusion is subject to fitness.

Anjali Sarvani, the left-arm pacer who made her debut in the T20I series against Australia, too finds a place in the squad.

Opener Sabbhineni Meghana, all-rounder Sneh Rana and fast bowler Meghna Singh are among

the reserves.

Liked What You Saw?

View More More