By: Aayush Kataria 19-time champions: A look at Australia's dream domination of Cricket World Cups

Feb 27, 2023

Australia win Women's t20 world cup title

Australia completed a hat-trick of Women's T20 World cup titles by beating South Africa in the 2023 final. This is the sixth time in eight editions they have won the tournament. Credit: AP

Australia continue World cup dominace

Australia have dominated both men's and women's Cricket World Cups like no other team. They have a combined 19 World Cup/T20 world cup titles. Credit: AP

Meg Lanning - The greatest captain in history?

Meg Lanning (5) beat Ricky Ponting (4) and MS Dhoni (3) to become the most decorated captain in history of ICC events. Credit: IANS

Australia 's domination of Women's ODI World Cup

Australia are the current holders of the Women's ODI World Cup. They have won the title seven times in history. Credit: AP

Australia - the most succesful team in Men's Cricket World Cup history

Australia have won the Men's Cricket World Cup five times (1987, 1999. 2003, 2007, and 2015). No other team has won it more than twice. Credit: AP

Australia's Men's T20 WC trophy

The Men's T20 WC eluded Australia for a long time but they won the crown for the first (and only) time in 2021. Credit: AP

Can Pat Cummins & Co. add to the list in 2023?

Pat Cummins & Co. will look to add to the list when they travel to India for the 2023 Cricket World Cup later this year? Credit: PTI

Maiden Test title loading?

Australia will look to win their maiden World Test Championship title in 2023 as they are more than likely to play the final in June. Credit: AP

Australia's Champions Trophy dominance

Alongside their World cup titles, Australian men's team have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2006, 2009). Credit: ICC

Thanks For Reading!Next: Better than Ricky Ponting, MS Dhoni: Meg Lanning - Greatest cricket captain in the world